Brandy is made from grapes and is widely considered to be entirely gluten free.
Cognac is just a different variation of brandy made in wine-growing regions.
The only thing you may need to watch out for if you’re allergic to gluten are any flavored brandy and cognacs mainly because some of these flavors may contain some glutenous ingredients.
Other than that, you should be totally fine drinking cognac and brandy.
So with that being said, here’s the gluten free brandy and cognac list.
Gluten Free Brandy and Cognac List
Here are all the brandy and cognac brands:
A. de Fussigny Selection Cognac
Chabbanneau XO Cognac
Chapelle Napoleon Brandy
Christian Bros Brandy
Claude Chatelier XO Decanter
Honey Bee Brandy
Korbel Champagne Cellars
Louis Royer Cognac
Mansion House Brandy
Men’s Club Brandy
Old Admirable Brandy
Remy Martin Cognac
Symbole National Brandy
For more gluten free brandy and cognacs, click here.
Check Out Our Gluten Free Alcohol Guide
If you’re looking for the complete listing of ALL gluten free alcohol brands and their flavors/variations, be sure to check out our Ultimate Gluten Free Alcohol Guide.
In the guide you’ll find an in-depth listing of gluten free vodka, rum, whiskey, brandy, tequila, beer, hard cider, and so much more.
Click here to check out our guide!
Thanks for reading and hopefully you enjoyed this gluten free brandy and cognac list and ultimate guide.
Thanks for the handy list!
Just as a note, while brandy is naturally gluten free before aging, some brands choose to age their brandy in bourbon barrels. I know for some people this may not be an issue, but for those who are very sensitive this is something they should be on the lookout for!