When tequila is made the traditional way with a blue agave plant, it is naturally gluten free.
However, there are cheap brands that contain gluten, which are called “mixto.”
So to make sure that you tequila is gluten free, be sure that the bottle says “100% agave.” That way you know that your tequila is 100% pure and gluten free.
Does Tequila Age Matter?
When it comes to the age of the tequila (reposado, blanco, and añejo), it will NOT affect whether or not it’s gluten free.
So basically as long as your tequila is 100% pure agave, the age of it will not determine if it contains gluten or not.
So with that being said, let’s jump straight into the gluten free tequila list.
Gluten Free Tequila List
Here are all the tequila brands that are gluten free. You can also click on the names of the tequila brands to be taken straight to their official websites where you can learn more about flavors, types, and where to buy them.
So let’s get straight to it!
For a complete listing of all the gluten free tequila brand’s flavors and variations, click here.
Check Out Our Gluten Free Alcohol Guide
If you’re looking for the complete listing of ALL gluten free alcohol brands and their flavors/variations, be sure to check out our Ultimate Gluten Free Alcohol Guide.
Thanks for reading and hopefully you enjoyed this gluten free tequila list and ultimate guide.