Ever wondered if that ice cold Coco Cola you were eying up is gluten free?
Ever wanted to know if pizza and pasta are gluten free?
Ever wanted to know if Tylenol and Halls cough drops are gluten free?
How about juicy double cheeseburger and fries?
How about Grey Goose Vodka and Bud Light?
Whatever it is you’re looking for, we got you covered in this list of gluten free foods.
And don’t worry, we’ll even make sure to let you know about what you CAN’T eat as well, because that’s just as important.
List of Gluten Free Foods
Below you’ll discover all the foods that are gluten free. Whether if that’s naturally gluten free fruits and vegetables, popular sauces and condiments, candy, soda, alcohol, deli meats, dinner items, etc, you’ll find it all in this gluten free foods listing.
So with that being said, let’s jump straight into it!
All if not all meats on the planet are considered gluten free, naturally. This all changes however once you start cooking and seasoning the meats. But if you keep the meat in the natural state, it’s considered to be 100% gluten free. Here’s a quick rundown of all gluten free meats.
- Cornish Hen
- Eggs (chicken, duck, goose, quail, ostrich)
- Wild Boar
Here are all the more popular seafood options that are naturally gluten free (before being cooked and seasoned). This is just a sample of the seafood options. Most if not all other seafood varieties out there are also gluten free, before being seasoned or prepared.
- Mahi Mahi
- Orange Roughy
- Snail (Escargot)
All fruits, common and exotic are gluten free. Here’s a quick rundown of some of the more popular fruits that are 100% gluten free, including all of their variations.
(As a warning, not all of this applies to frozen, canned, and dried variations of these fruits. Be sure to check the label, always.)
- Acai Berry
- Honeydew Melon
- Mandarin Orange
- Passion Fruit
Here are all the vegetables that are gluten free. Just note that all these vegetable variations are also gluten free, even though they are not listed.
(And just like in the fruit section, as a warning, not all of this applies to frozen, canned, and dried variations of these vegetables. Be sure to check the label, always to ensure that these vegetables are truly free of any traces of gluten.)
- Brussel Sprout
- Collard Greens
- Green Bean
- Sweet Potato
- Swiss Chard
Flours, Grains, and Rice
In this section, you really need to pay attention and check the labels, just in case there’s hidden gluten. And remember, not all brands are created equally.
- Almond Flour
- Bean flour
- Brown rice
- Brown rice flour
- Corn flour
- Corn meal
- Corn starch
- Oats (this depends on where and how it’s grown, and your gluten sensitivity)
- Pea Flour
- Potato flour
- Soy Flour
- Tapioca Flour
- Taro Flour
Beans and Peas
Here are all the gluten free beans and peas that are safe to eat. However, once you cook, prepare or season them, this could change. However, in the natural state, all beans and peas are gluten free.
- Black Beans
- Black-Eyed Peas
- Chickpeas (Garbanzo Beans)
- Kidney Beans
- Lima Beans
- Navy Beans
- Pinto Beans
- Soy Beans (including some tofus)
- Split Peas
Nuts and Seeds
Here are all the nut variations and types that are gluten free. This only applies to non-flavored versions of these nuts. However, there are flavored nuts that are gluten free. You just need to check eat label carefully.
- Brazilian Nut
- Macadamia Nut
- Peanut Butter
- Pumpkin Seeds
- Sesame Seeds
- Sunflower Seeds
Here are all the general dairy products that are gluten free. Just watch out for flavored variations of this products like certain cream cheeses, flavored milks, and yogurt flavors (especially those with mix-ins).
- Butter (salted or unsalted)
- Casein Protein
- Cottage Cheese
- Sour Cream
- Yogurt (plain – and for a full listing see next section)
- Whey Protein
Here are all the brands that have gluten free yogurt flavors. For a full list of gluten free yogurt flavors and variations, check out this listing.
- Plain Yogurt (with no flavor)
Sauces, Condiments, and Seasonings
Here are more of the popular condiments that are gluten free. Just note that not all brands are created equally so just because mustard brand is gluten free doesn’t necessarily mean that others are too. Just a heads up!
- A1 Steak Sauce
- Barbecue Sauce (always check labels because some may contain gluten, but that’s rare)
- Canola Oil
- Corn Oil
- Ground Pepper
- Ketchup (Heinz and other brands)
- McCormick’s Seasonings (all are gluten free)
- Mustard (For a complete listing of all gluten free mustard types and brands, click here)
- Olive Oil
- Salsa (For a complete listing of all gluten free salsa types and brands, click here)
- Soy Sauce (make sure it’s a gluten free variation like Kikkoman)
- Tabasco Hot Sauce
- Texas Pete Hot Sauce
Here are all the canned soup and broth brands that have gluten free options. For a full listing of all gluten free soup flavors, click here.
- Amy’s Kitchen
- Bookbinder’s Specialties
- Frontier Soup
- Imagine Foods
- Pacific Natural Foods
- Wolfgang Puck
Candy and Sweets
Here are all the popular candies that are gluten free. For a full listing of all gluten free candy, click here.
- 3 Musketeers
- Almond Joy
- Baby Ruth
- Candy Canes (Check out our listing of gluten free candy canes,)
- Candy Corn
- Dove Chocolate
- Dum Dums
- Haribo Gummies
- Hershey Bar
- Jelly Belly Jellybeans
- Jolly Rancher
- Junior Mints
- Laffy Taffy
- Lifesaver (hard and gummies)
- M&M’s (not crispy and pretzel)
- Mike and Ike
- Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups
- Sour Patch Kids
- Swedish Fish
- Tic Tac
- Tootsie Rolls
- Wonka Pixy Stix
And again, for a full listing of all gluten free candies, you must check out this article.
Here are all the more popular chewing gum flavors and brands that are gluten free. For a full listing of all gluten free chewing gums, check out our guide.
- 5 Gum
- Big Red
- Hubba Bubba
- Juicy Fruit
- Trident Layers
And again, for a full listing of all gluten free chewing gums and bubble gums, check out our GF chewing gum guide. You’ll even learn about all the chewing gums you absolutely must avoid.
Here are all the popular ice cream brands that have gluten free ice cream options. Just be sure to check out our full listing for complete gluten free ice cream flavors by brand.
- SO Delicious
- Halo Top
- Turkey Hill
- Ben and Jerry’s
- Fritos Corn Chips
- Herr’s Potato Chips (See their allergen listing here)
- Lay’s (To see all of Lay’s gluten free chips, click here)
- Popcorn (most microwavable popcorns are gluten free, as long as they are buttered, kettle, salted, or plain)
- Smartfood Delight Popcorn
- Trail Mix (make sure it’s gluten free, like Chex)
- UTZ Chips (all chip flavors are gluten free)
- Vegetable Chips
Soda and Drinks
Hera are all the soda and drinks that are gluten free.
- A&W Root Beer
- Apple Juice
- Barq’s Root Beer
- Coca Cola
- Dr Pepper
- Grape Juice
- Mountain Dew
- Mug Root Beer
- Orange Juice
- Pineapple Juice
- Sierra Mist
- Unflavored Coffee
- Unflavored Tea
For a full listing of all soda flavors and brands that are gluten free, see our GF Soda Guide.
And for a full listing of all gluten free juices, see our GF Juice and Drink Guide.
Here’s a listing of most beers, vodkas, whiskeys, rums, and tequilas that are gluten free.
- 1800 Tequila
- Absolut Vodka
- Angry Orchard Hard Cider
- Bacardi (only Gold, Superior, 151, and flavored)
- Bulmer’s Hard Cider
- Captain Morgan Rum
- Estrella Damm Daura
- Jose Cuervo Tequila
- Magner’s Cider
- Malibu Rum
- New Grist Beer
- Omission Beer
- Patron Tequila
- Red Bridge Beer
- Stella Artois Cidre
- Strongbow Cider
- Suaza Tequila
- Wild Turkey Bourbon
- Wine (as long as wheat paste isn’t used to seal the cask)
- Woodchuck Cider
For the complete listing of all gluten free vodkas, tequilas, beers, whiskeys, rums, and more, be sure to check out our in-depth Gluten Free Alcohol Guide.
Medicines and Drugs
Here are all the popular medicines and drugs that are gluten free.
- Alka Seltzer
- Pepto Bismol
- Tums – all except Smoothies
For a complete, extremely detailed and thorough listing of hundreds, see our Gluten Free Medicines Guide.
Although this isn’t necessarily a food, most popular restaurant chains do offer gluten free menu options and foods.
Plus, as an added bonus, on Munchyy Menus, you’ll get gluten free food and restaurant recommendations for Disney World.
Foods That Aren’t Gluten Free
Here are all the popular foods, drinks, and brands that ARE NOT gluten free.
So be sure to avoid these at all costs.
The only exception is when these foods are modified to be gluten free. But other than that, these foods generally contain gluten.
- Bread (although we do have a listing of all the gluten free bread brands!)
- Cheese Itz (and Cheese Nip, Goldfish, etc.)
- Cookies (like Oreos, Chips Ahoy, Pillsbury, Toll House, etc.)
- Crackers (graham, saltine, etc.)
- Deep Fried Foods
- Fish and Chips
- Flour Tortillas
- French Fries (When cooked in shared fryers. Also some have glutenous seasonings and coatings.)
- Fried Chicken
- Imitation Fish
- Malt Vinegar
- Pretzels (soft and hard)
- Salad Dressing (Only some, usually cream based. Vinaigrettes are always usually safe)
- Soy Sauce
- Veggie Burgers
- White Flour
- Whole Wheat Flour
Other Important Info You Should Know…
Here are a few other things you most definitely need to know and check out especially if you’re on a gluten free diet and allergic to gluten.
These things can help save your health and your belly.
Plus, you’ll even be more prepared to dominate Celiac Disease and live life to the fullest even when you’re on a gluten free diet.
Gluten Free Menu Terms
By familiarizing yourself with the following culinary food terms and cooking techniques, you will become smarter about which foods and cooking styles does and doesn’t contain gluten.
Fancy Food Terms That Are Gluten Free
Have you ever been to a fancy (or even foreign cuisine) restaurant or shop whose menu is completely filled with words you can barely pronounce?
You know, words like bordelaise, lyonnaise, pain anglais, and fusilli, just to name a few.
Would you have know that the words I mentioned above are actually sauces, rues, pastas, and cooking techniques that contain wheat flour and glutenous elements?
That’s why it’s essential to know and understand all these cooking techniques and food styles that contain gluten.
Gluten Free Restaurant Food Survival Guide
Eating out gluten free, especially if you’re allergic or Celiac can be a HUGE pain. This Gluten Free Restaurant Food Survival guide makes it 100% easier.
Looking for a gluten free shopping list?
We got you covered in this awesome complete guide!
Well That’s All Folks…
Thank you so much for reading and hopefully you found great value in this post.
Thanks you again for reading this article and if you can do me a flavor, please hit that Facebook, Twitter, or Pinterest share button to help us share this info with other gluten free dieters!
You can also check out our gluten free focused Facebook page, Urban Tastebud Gluten Free.